top of page


ETBE Map.png

In accordance to Texas state law, everyone coming to camp 18 years of age or older must have a certificate of completion for the Child Protection Training Class (Certificates are good for 2 years) and a current background check (Must be done every year). Background checks can be done through the Texas Department of Public Safety website using the button below. The CPT class can be done online by clicking the button or by sending your sponsors a link by email as you register them for camp. When the class is completed online the certificate information will be stored and accessible from the online registration application.
If you have any questions or are in need of assistance contact Lizz at or
Brian at the East Texas Baptist Encampment office at 409-379-2737.

bottom of page